Bring balance to your life with Chakra healing

Updated: Aug 19, 2020

The literal meaning of the Sanskrit word chakra is a wheel or a disc. But here we are referring to the chakras in the body which are the energy centers. There are seven chakras in the body along the spine, through the neck and the crown of your head. If you think that chakras are all part of the new age things becoming popular nowadays, then think again. It had also been mentioned in the vedas of India which are the oldest texts and were created somewhere between 1500 and 500 BC.

What does Chakras do?

Each of the chakras correspond to different organs and parts of the body along with the physical, emotional, psychological and spiritual states of the human being and they have an impact on all areas of your life.

The existence of it has been proved by Kirlian photography. In fact even the effect of healing methods like reiki, pranic healing, meditation etc. on these chakras has been captured on Kirlia cameras.

When theses are aligned and open then the energy is free flowing allowing the prana to flow through the it. However, if it becomes blocked due to any reason then it will cause ailment, or some other kind of suffering. These blockages can be opened with the help of energy healing like Reiki, Pranic healing or others.

Root chakra

The first chakra located at the very end of the spinal tail bone is called the root chakra. The root chakra to the body is like a foundation to a house is. It takes care of the sense of security and survival. It is responsible for fulfilling your basic needs like food, water, shelter and safety.

Sacral chakra

The sacral chakra is between the navel and the pubic bone. This chakra is responsible for the sexual and creative energies. If it is open and aligned then you will get a feeling of wellness, pleasure, abundance and joy.

Solar plexus chakra

This chakra is located at the end of the sternum (chest bone). It controls the metabolism of the body, and stomach and digestion related organs and functions. It also rules over self-esteem. This is the action and balance chakra that looks after the individual will power, commitment and personal power.

Heart chakra

This chakra is located in the center of the chest. This chakra represents the meeting of the physical and spiritual. It this it is open and aligned you will be fulfilled with love and compassion along with awakening to spiritual awareness, service and forgiveness.

Throat chakra

This chakra is located in the throat and controls thyroid, parathyroid, jaw, neck, tongue, mouth and larynx. Itrules all communication and helps in speaking out your inner truth.

Third eye chakra

This chakra is located between the two eyebrows. It governs the intuition and it is also responsible for the things between you and the outside world.

Crown chakra

Is the thousand petal lotus which is situated on the top of your head. This chakra is the center for enlightenment and our spiritual connection to the higher self, others and the divine.

Many methods are used for the healing of these chakras in case they become out of alignment or blocked due to any reason. However, it is advisable to take the help of a skilled practitioner and you should not try to work on the chakras unless you have been trained by a good practitioner.

#chakrahealing #rootchakra #sacralchakra #solarplexuschakra #heartchakra #throatchakra #thirdeyechakra #crownchakra #chakras

64 views0 comments